Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government Of India website complies with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 level AA. This will enable people with visual impairments access the website using assistive technologies, such as screen readers. The information of the website is accessible with different screen readers, such as JAWS.

Following table lists the information about different screen readers:

Information related to the various screen readers

Screen ReaderWebsiteFree / Commercial
Non Visual Desktop Access (NVDA) (link is external)Free
System Access To Go (link is external)Free
Hal (link is external)Commercial
JAWS (link is external)Commercial
Supernova (link is external)Commercial
Window-Eyes (link is external)Commercial